Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

25/03/21

Year 9 students worked exceptionally well, learning how to put up a tent as part of their Duke of Edinburgh Award! https://t.co/cF38BDWEni

25/03/21

This week in Science: while studying the topic of light Year 7 had the amazing opportunity to dissect eyes which has helped them to understand their structure and how we see. https://t.co/wdIYPrrTYj

25/03/21

Retweetd From HAWI Library

The Carnegie shortlist has been announced and what an exciting range of reads - the HAWI Shadowing Panel will have a tough job selecting a winner. https://t.co/gWpLj60E4s

25/03/21

Year 8 & 9 learnt how to make short bread biscuits last week. This activity proved to be a huge challenge for students. All of this was achieved in a one hour lesson! Keep up the high motivation and amazing work. https://t.co/92IVGFpyo3

19/03/21

Year Year 7 Tech Club started this week, Abisayan and Ashvath were learning how to change the colours of the lights in the Drama Studio. Come and join in on Monday lunch time. https://t.co/Bt1t4S44CY

19/03/21

Year 9 have been learning about Heaven and Hell in RS and the different interpretations of this across religions. Here are some of their visual interpretations of Heaven and Hell. https://t.co/VuqHgRgbSP

18/03/21

Retweetd From HAWI Library

Congratulations to Ashavath, 7 Wilberforce for winning the Word of the Week prize draw and the first prize: a Kindle Reader! Ashvath has submitted a sentence every single week this year, so a very worthy winner! Thank you to Sophia and Kiyaan for helping with the prize draw. https://t.co/FRcz7SPNfR

18/03/21

Year 9 students have been studying the art period, Dadaism, and have produced some fantastic personal responses to the pandemic. https://t.co/CGxlMp4Hq5

18/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

Year 9 netball club is back in full swing. The girls never want to miss a training session. https://t.co/DLqPhd9fxt

17/03/21

Students are off to a flying start in Food & Nutrition! Students will complete 6 different practical cooking tasks. These will incorporate a range of different preparation and cooking techniques, so that they can independently make meals for themselves and others in their homes. https://t.co/HJ9uxLfgi6

17/03/21

We were delighted to have the visit us today to award our school a certificate for the work we have done during the Covid-19 pandemic. https://t.co/WFnkzX8R3w

15/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

It’s been great to get back to extra-curricular morning, lunch and after school clubs this week! Tennis, Basketball, Volleyball, Athletics and Cricket! https://t.co/WGQjPYW6of

15/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

https://t.co/l8q0xWMbOR

15/03/21

Retweetd From HAWI Library

Congratulations and well done to Gibson for winning the World Book Day House Competition "Secret Reader". Thank you to everyone who took part, you entires are great - every single one. https://t.co/27BIiRo6Dg

12/03/21

Year 7 Band sounding great this week. The Music department has been very busy with all our ensembles and choirs starting up again, and 68 students continuing with their instrumental lessons! https://t.co/CBITQJOzxI

12/03/21

It was all getting a bit competitive in the Upper Academy Players! https://t.co/yQIGm9cvpQ

12/03/21

We are incredibly proud of Dhruv (7 Morris) who is the first student in the school to receive 6 Ambassador Signatures on our new Community Cards. He has shown exemplary manners around the academy. Well done Dhruv! https://t.co/62pxrfBRuN

12/03/21

Congratulations to the following Year 9s for achieving a certificate in this year’s UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge: Kanay, Ellie, Yahya, Patryk, Berukh, Jesse, Aaron & Robert! We wish Robert good luck for the 19 March as he participates in UKMT Grey Kangaroo follow-on round!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Wimbledon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance complaints should be addressed to Mrs Joanne Larizadeh (Principal) at the Academy.

Please contact her Personal Assistant:
Mrs Susan Kirby
E-mail: s.kirby@harriswimbledon.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3962 4300

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the CEO at the Harris Federation.

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                   
Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                   
4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                   
Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                         
CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                             

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                         
Tel: 0208 253 7777

 

Freedom of Information

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information