Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/10/18

Congratulations to yellow house for winning our inaugural football house cup competition. https://t.co/2saGXtDP4g

19/10/18

The HAWI Community Garden is starting to bloom! Yesterday students planted the first lot of plants: winter pansies, cyclamen and lots of spring bulbs. Let’s hope the weather is good for growing. https://t.co/7Z1ZKYlrWb

18/10/18

HAWI Y7 boys A team are playing their second game. Best of luck boys! ⚽️ https://t.co/D8UVfPPn88

18/10/18

Literacy was at the heart of HAWI last week when we had a great time at the Book Fair. We raised £538.36 which will be used to buy books for the library. Thank you to all the students who bought books; enjoy reading them over half term. https://t.co/BmsGOzb0tS

16/10/18

Retweetd From Cannon Hill Police

Completed our first assembly with students at our new school. Students polite and looking smart in their uniform Thank you for inviting us https://t.co/LwpU2mnDkp

16/10/18

Harris Academy Wimbledon young leaders are officiating and coaching at the Raynes Park cluster MertonSSP year 5/6 borough netball competition. https://t.co/cvaDgigcB1

16/10/18

On Wednesday 17th October at 11.30am, we have our last OPEN MORNING before the deadline for applications on 31st October. Please email to reserve a place. Info.org.uk

16/10/18

Some of our students enjoying a hot chocolate morning for earning 5 reward stickers. Well done! https://t.co/xgpEzgPc0y

08/10/18

Welcome to Harris Academy Wimbledon Twitter. https://t.co/bJhtH00ouB

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Staff INSET Days

 

 

Term Dates

 

Half Term

 

 

Monday 3rd September, Tuesday 4th September, Wednesday 5th September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018

 

Monday 3rd September – Friday 21st December 2018

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive

 

Year 7 students begin on Thursday 6th September

9am – 2pm

From Friday 7th September, Year 7 will attend at normal times 8.25am – 3pm (4pm on Tuesdays).

 

 

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates

 

Half Term

 

Easter Holidays

 

 

Monday 7th January 2019, Friday 15th February 2019

 

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

 

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive

Monday 8th April 2019 – Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive

 

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Term Dates

 

Bank Holiday

 

Half Term

 

 

 

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019

 

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive