Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/07/20

LAST CHANCE TO BOOK FREE places for a fully funded virtual Global Social Leaders Summer Catalyst programme for students aged 11-15. Visit: https://t.co/vgLiHiuzDz to find out more & book

16/07/20

It has been fantastic to welcome our students in for their review days. Great to hear about what they have been up to and how much they are looking forward to September! https://t.co/06GEgjbznV

15/07/20

All the teaching staff are gathered to celebrate the hard work and outstanding efforts of our students at our virtual honours evening. A great opportunity to show respect to all the brilliant achievements in challenging times https://t.co/BfJoKzJN71

10/07/20

The first of four days welcoming back our students for their Academic Review Meetings with their House Tutor. Lots of smiles and excitement all round! https://t.co/O32tJGfuvL

09/07/20

Well done to all our students who have taken part in the School Games programme. An outstanding effort in challenging times! Congratulations to the PE department for making this happen https://t.co/QBVtjscfVt

09/07/20

Our students aged 11 to 15 are eligible for FREE places on a fully funded virtual Global Social Leaders Summer Catalyst ! Visit: https://t.co/vgLiHiuzDz to find out more & book

30/06/20

Sports Day - Well done to all who took part in a fantastic array of fitness, strength and co-ordination challenges yesterday - Mr Riches and Miss Timmins are going through over 1400 entries! So impressive! Huge thanks to the PE department for putting on such a great event.

30/06/20

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

Virtual sports day is over. What an amazing effort from all houses ! It’s been incredible watching the videos and seeing some outstanding resilience, independence and sporting performance. We have over 1400 entries to verify. Results will be announced at hounours evening 15/07

30/06/20

Harris Wimbledon has been recognised as a ‘Super School’ by Hegarty Maths – an accolade given to the top 10% Hegarty schools – thanks to our students’ amazing work on the platform over the past year! An incredible achievement! Keep up the hard work everyone. https://t.co/hlULCq5pXR

26/06/20

Our students have been creating Start Profiles to help them explore job opportunities that may interest them - at the moment the most popular job is Performing Arts Teacher!

25/06/20

The first Virtual Careers Day for our students takes place on Tuesday 30 June. If you want to get ahead in careers, have a look at what is on offer at the London Careers Festival. Loads of workshops and webinars for students to explore! https://t.co/QrTbpgOVS1

24/06/20

Our philosophers have been hard at work studying the theme of 'Power'. Inaya has written an essay answering the question, 'Is knowledge dangerous?' Outstanding critique, using quotes from Henry Ford and Bernard Shaw to support her points. Incredible insight!

24/06/20

A geographer in the making! Fantastic communication skills from Kanay, solid reasoning and logic applied to the application of coastal defence measures. https://t.co/HhrXxlHeWU

20/06/20

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

Moving on up, now into 7th Place. Well done HAWI students for taking part in the virtual games. https://t.co/Zr3vEZRBY1

19/06/20

An exciting opportunity to think creatively and design your own sustainable city of the future! There are prizes to be won - for more details see below: https://t.co/jhj8Y9dakW

16/06/20

Another week and another Student Passport is live for our new cohort of students joining us in September. This week we’re looking at Resilience. Check it out here: https://t.co/ChgZc0pzck https://t.co/YXoGizvb72

15/06/20

This week’s assembly is all about Celebrating Diversity. https://t.co/5X6uokPac2 https://t.co/QJHl2oEvxe

12/06/20

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

Event 6: Tennis Keepy Uppy Equipment: -Tennis Racket -Tennis Ball -Phone to film Objective Hit the ball up as many times as you can in one minute. Entry open on the 29th June. Get practicing! https://t.co/XOxPFSryfh

12/06/20

Retweetd From Harris Wimbledon PE

Event 5: Football Kick Up Challenge. Equipment: -Football -Phone to film your attempt Objective: Complete as many kick ups as you can without dropping the ball. Entry will open on the 29th June, get practicing https://t.co/v6fOLmX9FT

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Wimbledon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance complaints should be addressed to Mrs Joanne Larizadeh (Principal) at the Academy.

Please contact her Personal Assistant:
Mrs Susan Kirby
E-mail: s.kirby@harriswimbledon.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3962 4300

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the CEO at the Harris Federation.

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                   
Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                   
4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                   
Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                         
CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                             

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                         
Tel: 0208 253 7777

 

Freedom of Information

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information