Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/01/20

A few of the motte and bailey castles built by our very own historians. Huge amounts of effort have led to some great models! https://t.co/nfduwaKNt8

09/01/20

Hard work is rewarded! These students have earned 30 subject stickers for effort in class and are now enjoying a celebration breakfast with Mrs Larizadeh. Well done! https://t.co/9GxwJ8OWJ1

03/01/20

Happy New Year to all! A polite reminder that students will be expected in school on Tuesday at the normal time. Please make sure they have all their kit and equipment. Enrichment lessons will be taking place as per a normal Tuesday.

19/12/19

Incredible creativity, teamwork and community spirit on show - the Christmas Door competition will be a tricky one to judge this year... https://t.co/JSa91S5QAx

18/12/19

STEM Enrichment: The students created their own game of operation! https://t.co/xpbUR9NgZ0

17/12/19

Progress being made on the new build! We can start to see it taking shape... https://t.co/iYWOpU0Ieq

13/12/19

Thank you for informing us of the behaviour of some of our children. We will endeavour to ensure they understand and respect the values of our society.

13/12/19

The Year 7 Autumn Celebration was a huge success! Well done to all those who took part. A huge thank you to Mr Walsh and Miss Allen for organising the performances and to the WPA who provided delicious mince pies https://t.co/xUhU8wDoop

10/12/19

Year 8 are expanding their minds by examining the human body in all its wonder! https://t.co/yKhKKXGFqM

09/12/19

Retweetd From Richard Maurice

Well, what do you know... 😀 The wish wall at Body Worlds, Piccadilly https://t.co/CjppOc5pUj

09/12/19

Year 8 Biologists enjoying the awe-inspiring exhibits ⁦https://t.co/HgAKYKFjBC

09/12/19

Guided tour to learn about the Normans ⁦https://t.co/O6bOAAp5bT

09/12/19

Year 8 exploring the nervous system ⁦https://t.co/4291WxIAtS

09/12/19

Great view of the White Tower https://t.co/XmHSzqjDgv

09/12/19

Enjoying the displays in the White Tower https://t.co/1Fhn7lcfyd

09/12/19

Arrived safely for our tour of the Tower of London! https://t.co/AFDo7DEvWz

07/12/19

Year 8 engineers demonstrating their designing, constructing and programming prowess at the First LEGO League. https://t.co/sSaHlQS561

06/12/19

Great seats at the . Our Year 7s are anticipating a great performance! https://t.co/SR5VdX2pT2

27/11/19

The House Chess Competition is under way... the focus is intense! Chess clubs runs every Wednesday lunchtime, where beginners can learn how to play, or experienced players can learn advanced chess strategy. https://t.co/rN9LoVTmSv

25/11/19

Our History Detectives extracurricular club - currently researching Merton Priory as part of a National Archives initiative led by Miss Trapani. https://t.co/OubDeKFEQH

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Wimbledon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Mrs Joanne Larizadeh (Principal) at the Academy

Please contact her Personal Assistant:
Mrs Susan Kirby
E-mail: s.kirby@harriswimbledon.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3962 4300

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the Clerk to the Governors

Email: clerk@harriswimbledon.org.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                               

Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                     

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                   

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                             

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                             

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                           

Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information